Sample Saturday

It’s Saturday morning! And it’s finally starting to feel like Spring (around here, at least). Celebrate the weekend with some chocolate chip muffins and enjoy this week’s blog-y roundup.

Kisses and Kiddos

Defeat Overspending, From the Inside Out - Becoming Minimalist’s post makes some excellent points to consider in the fight against rampant consumerism and overspending.

Make it Your Own “Super Tuesday” - This is a really fun idea from The Romantic Vineyard for an at home “date night.” Even though Super Tuesday has already passed, you can still use the ideas here for a great time with your spouse.

Storing your Sexy Stuff - This post from Hot, Holy and Humorous is a perfect mix of practical suggestions and hilarious writing.

Treat Your Husband Like a Guinea Pig - Great advice from The Generous Wife (as usual) plus a cute picture of a guinea pig. Win and Win.

Yumminess

Four-Cheese Cheese Burgers - I love cheese (read: turn me loose in a fancy cheese shop and I could easily spend my life savings) so these burgers over at Pink Parsley look awesome.

Biscoff Monkey Bread - So, I must not be a very good foodie blogger because I haven’t yet tried Biscoff Spread which is apparently THE THING right now in the food-blog-world. But I just might have to cave and try it because this recipe from Sugarcrafter looks amazing.

Baked Lemon Risotto - I never knew you could make risotto in a way that doesn’t require 45 minutes of stirring a pan on a hot stove. I’ll definitely be trying this recipe from Joy the Baker.

Israeli Couscous Salad with Roasted Asparagus, Artichokes, and Spinach – This grain salad over at Two Peas & Their Pod seems fresh and light and perfect for springtime.

Brown Sugar Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Brown Sugar Frosting – And finally, you can balance out those light spring flavors and green veggies with these decadent and sugary treats from How Sweet It Is.

Just for Fun and Giggles

Now That’s a Bad Day – Yep, another Cake Wrecks post, this time with cakes for all those less-than-celebratory occasions. Trust me, you’ve never seen cakes like this before.

DIY Tie Dye Crayons - The ladies over at That’s What We Said have this great tutorial for giving new life to the well-worn and/or broken down crayons.

And if you have ever had your phone’s auto-correct feature change your text message into something you didn’t mean to say, you’ll appreciate this comic:

mobile phone texting autocorrect - Get Behind Me, Auto Correct

P.S. I keep forgetting to tell y’all that I’ve given in to the addiction that is Pinterest. You can follow my food-y, home-y, girl-y, and geek-y pinning with the button the side bar, or by clicking here.

Enjoy your weekend!

4 thoughts on “Sample Saturday

    • Pinterest is fun isn’t it? I get inspired to try lots of new things and at least once a day I find something that makes me say “Oh, what a good idea! Why didn’t I think of doing that?”

Comments are welcome, please participate!

