Sample Saturday

Good Morning and Happy Saturday! I hope you get a few minutes to relax with a hot cup of coffee or tea and enjoy this weeks sampling of blog-y goodness. And yes, “blog-y” is a word. I know by the absence of a squiggly red line underneath.

Kisses and Kiddos

Best Friends – The Generous Wife talks about how important the friendship part of marriage is. A great reminder to cultivate friendship with your spouse.

Realistic Homekeeping Expectations – Not to be all self-absorbed or anything, but I’m pretty much convinced that this post from The Confident Mom was written specifically for me. The grace and reality check in this article were so refreshing, and there are a couple links in there to similar posts.

Be All There – I get easily distracted, especially by trying to plan out every detail of the future, so this reminder from The Romantic Vineyard was really helpful to me.

Yumminess

Jordan Almond Bluebirds – Sugarbelle takes us on a Sweet Adventure with a step-by-step tutorial for creating these perfectly adorable little birdies.

Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, and Peas – The Pioneer Woman gives her take on this classic comfort food meal, complete with beautiful photos.

Meyer Lemon Curd-Swirled Cheesecake Bars - Citrus-y, spring-y, cheesecake-y goodness in bar form. Sugarcrafter’s recipe for these treats look delicious.

Cheddar Popovers – I always thought you needed a special pan to make popovers, but this recipe from So Tasty, So Yummy uses a muffin tin. These look so great, I can’t wait to try them.

Funfetti Gooey Butter Cake – The Cookbook Queen has discovered the only thing that could possibly improve a decadent gooey butter cake: Sprinkles.

Just for Fun and Giggles

DIY Butterfly Mobile – My crafting skills are pretty much non-existant but this project showcased over at the Epbot blog is gorgeous. And the detailed instructions make me think I could actually succeed at making my own. Or maybe I could succeed at finding someone with crafting talent to make one for me. Either way, I want (read: MUST HAVE) one of these for Little Lady’s room.

And yes, I realize this final giggle is excessively geeky, but who could resist a Calvin-and-Hobbes/Firefly mash-up? Not me:

Calvin & Hobbes cosplay Firefly!

Picture found on Pinterest, original source Geek Art Gallery

 

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments are welcome, please participate!

