Sample Saturday

Good Morning! I hope you are enjoying some nice spring weather and have a relaxing weekend planned. There were some great blog posts this week; here are my favorites.

Kisses and Kiddos

Beauty vs. Sexuality - This isn’t a blog post (it’s a Relevant Magazine article), but I thought it was so good that I had to include it here. It is nice to see the modesty/lust issue discussed with Biblical grace rather than the guilt and shame that is so commonly used.

The Kind of Advice a Mom Likes to Receive - A sweet post from Cherish the Call about one of “those days” as a mom and remembering to focus on the things that truly matter.

The Gift of Bragging- Tips on how to brag about your husband from The Generous Wife. Such a good way to create a positive and encouraging environment.

R-E-S-P-E-C-T – This post from The Daily Stumbler is definitely a challenging look on what the Bible says about respect.

Yumminess

Parmesan-Pesto Crusted Halibut - This fish dish from Pink Parsley looks fresh and light and perfect for Springtime!

Blueberry Bagels - Homemade bagels are on my baking “bucket list” and this recipe and the accompanying photos from Annie’s Eats have given me the inspiration to try my hand at bagel-making soon.

Caramelized Onion Greek Yogurt Dip- This homemade dip looks really yummy, even to a non-chips-and-dip person like me.

Coca-Cola Cupcakes with Salted Peanut Butter Frosting - Even though I’m not really familiar with the peanut-in-coca-cola thing that is apparently part of Southern cuisine, these cupcakes from Sprinkle Bakes look delicious. Sweet, salty, and chocolate? Sign me up.

Cream Cheese Filled Cinnamon Roll Monkey Bread – Next time you need to make a completely delicious and over-the-top decadent breakfast treat (that would feed a small army), Cookies & Cups has got you covered with this recipe.

Just for Fun and Giggles

Stuff Christians Like - SCL gets a lot of attention this week because there were two posts that had both Big Man and me laughing out loud. Giggles galore about two common church events: worship leader “Simon Says” and babies crying.

Top 9 Ways to Get Ready for Your Kid’s Spring Sports Season – While Little Man and Little Lady aren’t old enough for sports yet, I can still relate to these. I know I dragged my parents to plenty of my sports events, and they didn’t even have the option of playing Words with Friends back then!

(No Angry Birds either!)

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments are welcome, please participate!

