Sample Saturday

Good Morning! Here are some great blog posts from this week.

Kisses and Kiddos

4 Statements I Never Could Have Made 4 Years Ago - Joshua of Becoming Minimalist shares some inspiring ways his outlook has changed in the 4 years since he started the minimalist journey.

Make a Jesus Habit - A good reminder and encouragement from The Generous Wife about making an active relationship with Jesus a priority.

Black Crayons and White Doors- I love the beautiful spirit displayed in this post about one of “those moments” from mamacravings.

Yumminess

Huevos Rancheros in Tortilla Cups - Big Man loves Huevos Rancheros, and I like how this recipe from The Curvy Carrot makes cute individual servings. I plan to try it out soon.

Pasta Carbonara - I really enjoy Carbonara pasta, but I’ve never been brave enough to try making it. This Pioneer Woman recipe includes step-by-step photos, so I’m thinking I might just have to overcome my fear and attempt it.

Strawberry Mug Pies - Strawberries + Sugar + Puff Pastry = Happiness. This How Sweet It Is recipe looks delicious, and all I have to do now is find a way to convince myself I’m allowed to make it for breakfast.

Bacon-Hazelnut Buttermilk Cupcakes - Dude, seriously. Bacon, Hazelnut, Buttermilk Waffles, Amaretto-Maple Buttercream, and Bourbon Caramel in the same dessert? This Bakingdom treat looks insane, in a totally good way.

Just for Fun and Giggles

The Day my Mixer Died- Maybe it is because I am a food nerd or because I like parody songs, but the Ode to the Mixer in this post from The Romantic Vineyard cracked me up.

Bragging About Your Good Deeds Via Social Media (from SCL) - I mean, isn’t that the point of having a social media profile? That and sharing “Like this status to end world hunger and make the angels happy and jump to the front of the blessings line” posts.

And just for giggles, there’s this:

And because the grammar-geek in me couldn’t resist:

Enjoy your weekend!

2 thoughts on “Sample Saturday

  1. Thank you so much for thinking of mamacravings for Sample Saturday!
    I always look forward to your post on Saturday. It is such a great sample of the week.
    Have a blessed weekend.

Comments are welcome, please participate!

