Sample Saturday

Good Morning! I hope you are enjoying a great summer. Here’s this week’s post roundup.

Kisses and Kiddos

#1 Piece of Marriage Advice . . So Far - An excellent post from The Happy Wives Club about that all important piece of a happy, healthy marriage: respect.

Teaching Kids to Eat Healthy - I like this Confident Mom list of practical and realistic tips for teaching little ones to eat their veggies.

Is Marriage More Than Sex?- This Intimacy in Marriage post about God’s design for marriage and sex is truthful, balanced, and very well-written.

Time Off – This post from Hopeful Future talks about the value of giving your spouse some individual time off. Big Man and I try to do this for each other, because getting some outside-the-house alone time really helps us recharge.

Yumminess

Cake Batter Pancakes - I want some. That is all. (from My Life as a Mrs.)

Pan-Seared Filet Mignon - Check out this restaurant-worthy dish from Cook Like a Champion. The compound butter is an excellent addition to a perfect steak.

Bunuelos with Spicy Chocolate Sauce - I’m going to have to make these treats from Spoon Fork Bacon soon. They remind me so much of the churros and chocolate I loved during the semester I lived in Spain.

Summer Fruit Quesadillas- Annie’e Eats shows off this great warm-weather spin on the traditional appetizer.

Just for Fun and Giggles

Spoonworthy Steampunk Sweets- This Sunday Sweets post over at Cakewrecks showcases some truly amazing steampunk-themed cakes.

DIY Water Rocket - The Art of Manliness features both a video and step-by-step instructions on making a water rocket. Sounds like fun!

And finally, a cartoon for y’all:

found on Pinterest

 

Enjoy your weekend!

3 thoughts on “Sample Saturday

  1. @ Time Off: During the school year, my hubby usually gives me a chance to take a nap on Saturday or Sunday afternoon. It is so lovely to sleep and not have to listen for my daughter in case she needs me. Best sleep ever!

Comments are welcome, please participate!

