Sample Saturday

Good Morning! I’m back! Well, I’m still in recovery mode, but normal life is slowly starting to resume. And there has been lots of bloggy goodness out there this week, so here’s the roundup of my favorites.

Kisses and Kiddos

Cleaning Out Your Sexual “Junk Drawer” – An excellent and challenging post from Intimacy in Marriage.

A Bit of How To – I really like The Generous Wife’s simple method for creating an organized recipe binder. There’s also a link to a how-to video!

Food Choices ARE a Moral Issue – Honestly, I’m not 100% sure yet which side of the fence I’m on in this debate, but this post from Carrots for Michaelmas makes a very interesting case and gives a lot of food for thought.

The Magic of Closet Toys – This idea from Hopeful Future is simply brilliant.

Yumminess

S’more Truffles & S’more Fudge Sundaes – Two s’mores-inspired desserts in one awesome Bakingdom post!

Crumpets – So, I’ve always wondered what crumpets are and now I can find out my making them myself! Thanks to the So Tasty, So Yummy blog.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing – Big Man and I have a certain restaurant for celebrating special occasions (the first time we went there was the night he proposed), and one of our favorite things there is spinach salad with hot bacon dressing. I’m so excited about finding this recipe from My Life as a Mrs. so I can re-create that special dish at home!

Step by Step Making Tomato Sauce the Easy Way – A great step-by-step, photographed method for homemade and canned tomato sauce from The Old Fashioned Families blog.

Oreo Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Bars – These yummy treats from Picky Palate look fantastic and easy to make. Win-win!

Just for Fun and Giggles

A not-so-open Letter to Starbucks – This great Meat and Potatoes of Life post gave me a good laugh.

Inspirational PIXAR Art – This is a fun collection of inspirational posters based on PIXAR movies (from GeekTyrant)

via Very Clean Funny Pics

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments are welcome, please participate!

