Sample Saturday

Sorry I’m a day late with this post. Sometimes life just takes over, y’know? Anyway, here’s this week’s post roundup.

Kisses and Kiddos

How to Read the Bible Every Day – I really like the honest, down-to-earth approach towards Bible Study in this post from The Daily Stumbler.

There’s no Paycheck for Motherhood – An excellent post about the value of being a homemaker from Carrots for Michaelmas.

It’s a Choice – “How we act is a choice.” Truth from The Generous Wife.

I Don’t Wait Anymore – This post from Grace for the Road is refreshingly honest and very profound as it tackles the shortcomings of “purity pledges.”

Yumminess

Caramel Apple Popcorn – This treat from Cookies & Cups looks like the perfect autumn treat!

Maple Blueberry Breakfast Sausage – Homemade sausage has been on my “must try” list for a long time, and now I have a step-by-step recipe for inspiration, thanks to the Tasty Kitchen Blog. Plus, maple and blueberry, what could be better?

Butter Cake with Salted Caramel Frosting – Well, I usually fall for pretty much anything with “salted caramel” in the title, but combine that with something called “butter cake” and I’m a lost cause. This recipe from Add a Pinch totally jumped to the top of my “to make” list.

Slow Cooker Cashew Chicken – I really enjoy finding slow cooker recipes that go beyond the usual “cream of something soup” flavors, and this dish from The Girl who Ate Everything looks fantastic!

Just for Fun and Giggles

One Letter Removed Movie Posters – This collection of fake movie posters from GeekTyrant has some really fun art! I think my favorite is “Jurassic Ark.”

And finally, poor whale:

From 9GAG via Pinterest

Enjoy your weekend!

2 thoughts on “Sample Saturday

  1. I’m humbled by the “Kisses and Kudos” mention in your post. It’s always somehow surprising (and joyous!) to find out someone’s actually reading. I’ve enjoyed your “Sample Saturdays” — a great “One-Stop Shop” for reading! I was flattered to find a place on the list this week.

    Thanks again,
    Malorie
    The Daily Stumbler

Comments are welcome, please participate!

