(not) Sample Saturday

Well, everyone, this is clearly not your normally scheduled Sample Saturday post.

Sorry about that.

Here’s the deal. It’s Friday night and I should be writing the post, but it is late, I’m tired, and I’m completely uninspired to do anything. So, I’m totally taking advantage of the fact that Mother’s Day is this weekend, and using that as an excuse to just go to bed early.

I’ll be back in a couple days with this week’s Project Pastry Queen recipe, and next week’s Sample Saturday will be posted as usual.

Happy Mother’s Day to my Mom and my Mom-in-Law! I hope all you other moms out there have a chance to get a little relaxation time this weekend, and enjoy being with your family.

 

Comments are welcome, please participate!

