Sample Saturday

Good Morning! Here’s this week’s post roundup!

Kisses and Kiddos

We Are Far Too Easily Pleased – Yet another inspiring and challenging post from Becoming Minimalist.

The 1 Lie The Devil Always Tells – I don’t link to theology posts that often but this one from Stuff Christians Like (this one is a serious post) was so excellent I had to include it. This is Biblical truth in a down-to-earth post that really spoke to me.

The 5 Disciplines of a Successful Vacation– Great list from The Romantic Vineyard, and very timely as we move into summer vacation season.

Yumminess

Fig, Prosciutto, and Goat Cheese Pizza – When it comes to pizza, I’m usually a cheese-and-pepperoni girl, but sometimes I like something a little more adventurous, and this pizza from My life as a Mrs. sounds fantastic.

Grilled Pineapple Guacamole – Grilled pineapple and avocados? I’m afraid to make this dip from Annie’s Eats because I know if I do I will probably eat all of it in a day.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Torte – Big Man loves the chocolate-peanut butter combo, and I know once he sees a picture of this dessert from Cook Like a Champion, it will be on the “Please make soon” list. That’s OK, I like peanut butter and chocolate too!

Virgin Strawberry Daiquiris – Check out this beautiful mocktail from the ladies of That’s What We Said.

Just for Fun and Giggles

Fathers Day Ideas– The ladies of The Letter 4 have this great roundup of non-girly crafts the kids can help make and give Dad for Father’s Day.

Six Ways to Show Dad You Care – And if you aren’t up to making any of those crafts, you can just buy Dad a cake. Just make sure it doesn’t look like any of these Wrecks.

And a geeky funny. This is so true!

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments are welcome, please participate!

