Sample Saturday

Good Morning and happy Saturday! Here’s the roundup from this week.

Kisses and Kiddos

Do the Positive – I really liked this post from The Generous Wife about proactively doing good things instead of simply reacting to bad things.

The Thing About Friendship – A great post from mamacravings about the value and blessing of true friendship. I am very thankful for the true friendships in my life.

H.O.M.E.– I really appreciate the perspective in this Romantic Vineyard post, especially with how it relates that longing-for-home feeling to how we think of our Heavenly home.

Yumminess

Spiced Pineapple Upside Down Cake – Alaska Mom has a great twist on this traditional dessert with additional spices and fresh pineapple. Looks yummy!

Baked Potatoes, Sort Of – This Food Pusher post is full of all sorts of potato-y goodness. Twice baked and Potato Skins? I think I need to add these to my menu for this week!

Chocolate Raspberry Ice Cream – Apparently July is National Ice Cream month, and what better way to celebrate than with a homemade treat like this one from Cook Like a Champion.

Grilled Honey Mustard Pork Tenderloin – Two Peas & Their Pod shares an easy grilling recipe with a homemade glaze. Omnomnom.

Just for Fun and Giggles

DIY Baby Aviator Goggles – Steampunk + Baby = Best. Craft. Ever. Does someone want to make me a set of these for my Little Ones? Anyone? [from EPBOT]

A Happy Little Wreath – Now this craft/DIY from buffalo-roam is more on my skill level.  Might not be able to find barbed wire easily, but I love how this wreath manages to make just a few embellishments look so beautiful.

I found this on Pinterest, and figured here’s another win for homeschooling. Because I can in fact put this in the front of every textbook my kids will use 🙂

from Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal via Pinterest

Enjoy your weekend!

Comments are welcome, please participate!

