Thankfulness Day 11 and 12

Yesterday and today I am thankful for the veterans. I’m so thankful for all those brave men and women who have served our country. They have sacrificed so much to keep us safe, and they’ve made those sacrifices without complaint, without seeking renown or fame. I’m also thankful for the military families, who have been the supportive and faithful here at home.

I’m especially thankful for Big Man’s service as a soldier. I’m thankful for his willingness to give of himself, and for his courage throughout his career with the Army. I’m thankful that each time he left, he returned home safely. He’s an excellent soldier and I love that our Little Ones have such a great example to teach and inspire them.

Thank you to all the veterans out there who have and are still serving. We owe you more than we could ever repay. Know that you are in our prayers, and your service is never forgotten.

Comments are welcome, please participate!

